The Leaning Tower of Pisa

I’m ashamed to say that I took this photo. Definitely not the coolest.

CAM01969

At around 185 feet, this massive architectural feat does, in fact, lean. Apparently, the structure is actually made in a banana shape in order to compensate for its tilt to one side. The builders didn’t anticipate the ground underneath to be quite so soft. I’d love to see this amazing building again and hopefully take a better picture!

I feel like I missed out on the opportunity to take a photo like one of the hilarious examples I’ve seen. Here’s a few:

I could have been one of them 😦

fun1

That definitely wouldn’t be me!fun2

What is even happening here?fun3

At last! A classic photo that I could have taken (and will forever be sad I didn’t).fun4

2 comments

  1. roamingpursuits · January 11, 2015

    Fantastic, creative take on the pics at the Leaning Tower.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

